Rus News Journal

In Moscow there will pass ceremony of delivery of the sports award " Glory "

At the Central academic theatre of the Russian Army, on April, 22nd, solemn ceremony of delivery of the National sports award " will take place; Glory ".

As has informed on Wednesday on a press - conferences in News the president of Academy of outstanding achievements in sport " Glory " the triple Olympic champion on figure skating Irina Rodnina, ceremony of delivery of the award will pass the fourth year successively.

" We will sum up 2005 " - the Native land has declared.

She has told that the award will be handed over in ten nominations. In a nomination " the Best sportswoman " athletes Elena Isinbaeva and Tatyana Lebedev, figure skater Irina Slutsky are presented to nominations " the Best sportsman " - bobsleist Alexander Zubkov, sanochnik Albert Demchenko and the fencer Paul Kolobkov, in a nomination " The best men`s team " - football club of CSKA, a national team of Russia on bobsled and the command " KAMAZ - the Master " in a nomination " the Best trainer " - the trainer of CSKA Valery Gazzayev, the head coach of Russian national team on tennis Shamil Tarpischev and the head coach of a national team on rhythmic gymnastics Irina Wiener, apply for a rank of the best women`s team - a national team on handball, national teams on tennis and on rhythmic gymnastics. The goalkeeper of CSKA Igor Akinfeev, " the artist " Olga Kapranova and the hockey player Magnitogorsk " the Metallurgist " are presented to nominations " Opening of year " and a female tennis national team, a youth female national team on football and figure skater Irina Slutsky - in a nomination " For the will to win ". eks - the trainer of Russian national team on football Yury Semin, the fencer Paul Kolobkov and athlete Tatyana Lebedev are presented to nominations " Fair Play " And the award in a nomination " Overcoming " it will be handed over to one of three representatives paralimpijskogo sports - to skier Tarasu Kryzhanovsky, swimmer Igor Plotnikovu or the representative Greek - the Roman struggle to Alexander Hausovu. One more award, by words Rodninoj, will be handed over in a nomination " the Legend ". It is already known that it will be RCVed by glorified football player Alexey Paramonov. " the Legend " is the most touching 4 us a nomination " - has added Rodnina.

According to the president of Academy, into this organisation enter more than 300 persons, they and take part in voting.

While organizers keep a secret director`s ideas on carrying out of ceremony and those who becomes its leaders. Last year, for example, ceremony conducted Alina Kabaeva, Dmitry Svatkovsky, Andrey Kirilenko and Maria Kiselyov.