Rus News Journal

Finalists of a literary award " are named; the National best seller

on April, 16th has been named shorts - award sheet the National best seller 2009. The novels of six authors chosen from long - award sheet became finalists. Shorts - the sheet has headed the novel the Tablet Herman Sadulaeva. In the list of finalists there is no woman and as organizers have noted, there is nothing provocative . The winner of the award will receive 225 thousand rbl.
As organizers " declared; natsbesta the number of six finalists of the award included the novels chosen from long - award sheet. In it there were 62 Russian-speaking books which were published in last year. In shorts - sheet novels " have got; Steppe gods Andrey Gelasimova, Secret life of the Petersburg monuments Sergey Nosova, the Tankman, or the White tiger Ilya Bojashova, Kamayev`s Anomaly Sergey Samsonov and Oil Venus Alexander Snegireva. These books during voting have typed six points from ten. The maximum estimation in 10 points the leader of shorts - sheet of the award has received the novel the Tablet Herman Sadulaeva.

As has informed radio Culture the organizer and the ideologist of the award Victor Toporov has underlined that in the list of this year, unlike last years, there is nothing provocative . Shorts - the award sheet this year has turned out equal. In it young writers on popularity are collected young on age or young under the experience, as a last resort. The list of this year very man`s - in it is not present any writer. At last, shorts - sheet very much mejnstrimnyj: the products which have entered into it, are read rather easily. Though, it is clear that one things go more difficult (we will tell, Samsonov`s novels and Bojashova), and others, are perceived as - that easier. On geographical parametre, the list included three peterbuzhtsa and three Muscovites - here such the strange deal " has turned out this time; - has told Axes.

will define the winner small jury of the award. Writer Zahar Prilepin, director Michael Kalatozishvili, TV presenter Olga Shelest, journalist Oleg Kolesnikov and victualer Dmitry Borisov have entered into it.

as organizers have informed, rewarding ceremony will take place on June, 7th. It will pass simultaneously in Moscow and in St.-Petersburg. Between two platforms of delivery of the award the space bridge will be established. In St.-Petersburg ceremony by tradition will take place in hotel the Astoria the capital platform will be defined in the beginning of May. The winner natsbesta will receive the monetary award at a rate of 225 thousand rbl. Earlier in rewarding of finalists too there was a financial component, however, according to organizers, this year they had to refuse it.

The national best seller - an annual all-Russian literary award which the award jury awards the best, in their opinion, the novel written in Russian within calendar year. The award natsbest has been founded in 2001 and passes under the motto to Wake up well-known . In different years writers Leonid Juzefovich, Victor Pelevin, Alexander Garros, Alexey Evdokimov, Alexander Prokhanov, Michael Shishkin, Dmitry Bykov, Ilya Bojashov became its winners.